Formal

So here in Australia November/October is the formal season. Everyone dresses up and celebrates leaving school together for the last time. For my makeup I had a nude lip and rose gold eye shadow look.

I started with the Savvy smooth finish primer. The foundation I used was the NYX Stay Matte but Not Flat foundation, I use a beauty blender to blend it in. Under my eyes, around my nose and on any blemishes I used the Maybelline Fit Me concealer. To bake under the eye I use the face of Australia translucent powder, also I use their pressed powder to set the rest of my face. To contour I used the Australis contouring and highlighting kit. The blush I used was from the Napoleon Perdis contour and highlight palette. For highlighter I used the Benefit beaming and the Physicians Formula highlighter.

formal-2Using the benefit world-famous neutrals palette, I took the colour thanks a latte and blended it into the crease. Using a smaller crease brush I took the colour ‘quick look busy’ and blended into the outer corner. Then using the Savvy eye shadow pencil in Crema, I applied it on the lid. To add more shimmer I put the art off makeup shimmer powder over it using a smaller eye brush. In the inner corners I applied some highlighter to brighten my eyes. I finished with false eyelashes.formal1f4Now I can’t write a post about the formal without showing you my dress. My dress was from a local store which was only $105. It was bright red, strap less, with only some sleeves around the arm, it has a slight train at the. It was figure hugging with a slight fish tail shape. I had a sparkly black clutch and simple black heels. I did also my hair done in some loose waves.dress

2 thoughts on “Formal

Leave a Reply

